American Dorper Sheep Breeders' Society

The American Dorper Sheep Breeders’ Society Announces Three New Board Members

HALLSVILLE, MO (November 30, 2022) – The American Dorper Sheep Breeders’ Society (ADSBS) today announced three new members to its Board of Directors: Sharon Holman, JR Howard, and LeAnn Winters. Elected by the ADSBS membership in November, these individuals will begin serving their three-year term in January 2023. Each of these new board members will be critical in continuing ADSBS’s work to be the leading sheep breed organization and supporting opportunities to increase profitability and sustainability of the Dorper and White Dorper breeds.


“I am personally delighted to welcome these three strong individuals to the ADSBS Board of Directors who will bring diverse experience and insight to the Society,” said Caitlin Jackson, ADSBS Executive Director. “The skillset that Ms. Holman, Mr. Howard and Ms. Winters will contribute as board members to ADSBS is invaluable and members should be very excited about the future.”


The new members to the Board will join the following Board members: Brad Roeder, Danny Jones, Justin Ransom, Ben Binkley, Kerry Paul and Charlie Taylor.


Caitlin Jackson added, “On behalf of ADSBS, I want to express our gratitude to both Freddie Richardson and Freddy Rossouw who will conclude their sixth year of service as valued board members on December 31, 2022. Their leadership for ADSBS staff and the board during their terms was visionary and will have lasting impact on ADSBS. We wish Freddie and Freddy the best.”


For more information, contact Caitlin Jackson at


Scroll to Top